Jul 4 BEWARE OF KEYLOGGERS! Don't follow that link! Version 2.0 added updates, new information, and cleaned up the format. Transferred from the Old Welcome to WoW forum. -Tera/Baloo I figured that a thread alerting new forum goers of our incessant keylogger issues right off the bat would be best suited in the Welcome/Beginners forum....so here goes... What is a Keylogger? How does it work? and why do I care? The World of Warcraft forums are a good place to come if you need information about your class, spec, profession or just have questions about the game in general. Unfortunately, a long with the good information that can be found here, there are also "people" who post links to websites that may imitate a legitimate WoW related website, but actually have a hidden program that gets installed on your computer in the background, without your knowledge. These small programs or scripts are used to record any keystrokes that you make on the keyboard, and secretly send those recorded keystrokes to a person who will then use that information to gain illegal access to your WoW account, bank account, or any other sensitive information. People who have their accounts "hacked" in this manner, will find that when they log on to their characters they have been stripped of any and all gear, crafting materials, Bank contents liquidated, and all of their gold gone. The violated account will then be used to re-post more links to keylogger websites on the official WoW forums in an effort to perpetuate the problem. Eventually the account will be left with nothing more than naked toons, and in some cases the characters are deleted as well once the account has been banned from posting in the forums by the Blizzard Moderators. These hidden programs or scripts can be embedded, actually hidden inside the data of other types of files such as Pictures, movies, flash objects or malicious web pages. How do I know if a link is a Keylogger or not? Well, after you have seen a few of them, you start to notice a few different things that they all seem to have in common. First, most of the time keyloggers are some random topic or a link to some picture or web page that has NOTHING to do with WoW or the topic in which the link is posted. These links are usually accompanied by some random one line comment that makes little or no sense. Also most of the time these links are Chinese specific domains, such as: somedomain dot "cn". An example might look like: > "It's too good to be true!" (followed by a link to a picture) > "Naked woman caught by satellite!" (followed by a link to a picture or video, and a statement such as:"Don't be so relaxed while you are taking the sun naked in the garden of your house... Big brother could be watching you!!!)" > "NERF INC!" (followed by a link to a picture) > "Just Beautiful! (followed by a link to a picture) >"Huge Alliance raid on Halaa (w/ pics)" (with several links to pictures)** (See note below) >"Shapeshifting proposals (Again, with pics)" (with several links to pictures)** >"Hey Kalgan, we're fine!" (With links to several .php documents, Kalgan is/was a WoW Developer) >"#%!#!!ex Toy" (Links to videos embedded in PHP scripts, with a story about a "neglected" girlfriend) Also, some examples of websites that seem to be posted a bunch "look" like they are WOW related websites, but upon closer inspection they are actually not legit: -warldofwarcraft -worldofworceaft - mmosgame - warcraftmoviies (note the double "ii" in movies) - warcraftm0vies (note the Zero in place of an "o") ** "warcraftmovies" IS a legitimate website ** **Note** It seems that whoever is posting the Key Loggers has gotten a bit less lazy and actually put some scheme together that looks like a legit post. These posts are usually about some "proposal/suggestion or bug fix (note:these issues should only be reported in the Suggestions or Bug Reports forums, NOT in the Welcome/Beginners forum, so that's your first clue.)" or of a raid on a major city. Most recently is a raid on Halaa (the PVP objective in Nagrand, Outland), with several links to pictures of their "event or evidence". These links are hostile and will infect your system. If someone is legitimately posting up pictures of a raid, they will be active on the forums and will usually be willing to speak with you about the link in question, whereas a keylogger almost certainly won't respond.Baloo129 Jul 4
To me, certain character limits tend to be problematic not because of the length of actual content, but because of formatting tags and embedding taking up a lot of characters. This is something I experience on most of websites, not just this one, but the most aggravating issue over here is linking to user profiiles and other sources of strategies, which could be alleviated with internalisation of link paths and @mentions.
Other methods have been discussed. For example, mods could be crippled. DBM didn't exist back then, and the other boss that did that I don't remember the name of, didn't do as much back then as DBM does now. If our goal is to recreate the experience as it was, then obviously not having DBM would be a reasonable way to accomplish that. DBM simply existing, makes the game today easier than it was. So disallow it. Again, this is completely consistent with the spirit of vanilla. Remember one-button-decursing? That was nerfed. They crippled the capabilities of the modding API to disallow that because it made the game too easy. So what if they cripple it a little bit more to once again make the game less easy?
When it comes to levelling the Priest Class from 1-60 fast, XP grinding locations is only half the battle. You will need to make sure your weapon does enough DPS so that you can clear these mobs fast enough, it should also be noted that monster should be around your level to make sure to gain the 100% XP Reward. The Level your character should be before you start that specific location will be indicated to left in a Blue Color for Alliance [Lvl 35-39] and the Orange Color for Horde [Lvl 35-39]. The Mobs you are looking for in that specific area names are Bolded [Mob Name].
For the duration of the fight, creatures in the immediate area will not be visible to you (but they may still attack you if they wander too close). Keep in mind that other players will still be able to see you and attack you if you are eligible for player vs. player (PVP). Other players will also be able to view your pet battle in real time, including the pets involved as well as their health as the match progresses.
Nov 5 Yellow names I got killed by an undead character with a yellow name. I know some npcs are green and players on your side are blue. Is this an enemy player or an npc? I thought the undead and blood elves were on the same side but I think it might have been a player because he/she jumped over and over again on my corpse after I was dead. I'm really confused by this.Lithelilara12 Nov 5
One player said in a comment posted in response to the list, “Yeah people don’t realize the sheer enormity of game system evolution WoW has gone through since release. I’m not the biggest fan of BoA by any stretch, but I’ve played since closed beta vanilla, and I doubt I’ll be going back to classic. Leveling was painful. Experiencing these old systems once was enough.”
I think you are referring to the Env Bert strat I have linked. Basically I agree. But you might have noticed that I already had added min power to pet #2, in order to exclude some of the substitutes. Though, I didn’t wan’t to do the same with the Blazehaound (pet #1), because I think the strat is doable also with a suboptimal breed. But maybe you are right and I should just exclude any non-P/P breeds.
Some quests in my guide are marked as "SKIP" and colored in red.  These quests are simply either too hard to solo or not worth the XP/time and are skipped.  My guide will only list SKIPPED quests if the quest is a direct follow up after completing a quest, not one that you have to click the NPC again to get it.  If you hover over the skipped quests, it will give info on why it is skipped in the guide (unless that info is already listed directly in the guide text).

To actually get access to the beta, which has already started and continue to add more players, you need to sign up via your Blizzard account management page. Under Games & Subscriptions, scroll down to Beta Access and visit the Beta Profile Settings page. Once there, you’ll see a grid of available betas you can opt into. Once you’ve checked WoW Classic, hit Update Preferences and you’re set.
Within the context of Classic, the method most frequently proposed is to re-tune bosses to make them harder. Rather than copying the numbers, re-create the relative difficulty. Kind of like, when you first start working out, you use small weights. When you get stronger, you lift bigger weights. The WoW community is more knowledgeable, more experienced, has better hardware, etc. We're "stronger." So give us tougher bosses. There are a lot of forms that could take. Bosses were constantly re-tuned during vanilla anyway, so if Ragnaros does 10% more damage or something, is that really a problem? I don't think it is. What about resistance gear? back in the day, collecting resist gear was a thing people did. But the numbers and strategies are so well known today that only the tank really needs it anymore. Bosses could be re-tuned with more resistible elemental damage so that's important for entire raids to gear appropriately. That would be entirely keeping with the spirit of vanilla even if the actually numbers sitting in a database somewhere were different than they were ~13 years ago. If you want to go a little farther, a few people have proposed adding new abilities to old bosses, adjusting their timing, etc.
Nov 6 Pet battle advice and leveling class Hi all. Been doing pet battling so far. I like it a lot. But I am not getting very much experience for my class Does the experience get better later on? I am a level 2 orc shaman with about 9 level 3 pets. I will keep leveling my pets but the experience feels very bad for my shaman levels. Any pet battle advice is welcome. Thanks. Also I have a few heirlooms and some gold.Goldshaman4 Nov 6

2. Achieving. There are many pet battling achievements in game, and following the natural trail through the Taming [Continent] achievements up to Pandaria, and then on to the Spirit Tamers, Beasts of Fable and the Celestial Tournament was an epic journey for me and for many others. It's well worth doing. The Celestial Tournament is still, IMO, the pinnacle of PvE pet battling. However, WoD and Legion and BfA have added more battling achievements.


However, that’s not the full extent of Blizzard’s announcement. The developer behind World of Warcraft Classic has also announced that it will release a closed beta test for chosen (note this word) players to participate in. The closed beta is meant to test Blizzard’s servers, which I’m guessing will be pretty full once the game actually releases. Blizzard hopes that this beta can prepare them for a smooth launch, since this is pretty big for World of Warcraft players.
So far i've done almost half in the past 2 weeks or so. I just want to know would it actually be beneficial to do the above tasks? Just all seems a bit too grindy, I feel like I've been wasting so much time doing old content that's not even needed any more... but I didn't mind doing them for the transmogs and such. I guess i'm just asking if this addon is really worth using and it's not suggesting unneeded filler.
Kaivax, a WoW forum community manager, revealed that WoW Classic's class design, battleground mechanics and stats on existing items will be set to their 1.12 state, despite the game releasing content that expands beyond that. This removes "progressive itemization," so if the stats on a specific piece of equipment was changed during the original updates, that won't take effect in this version.
Zygor's Leveling Guide for The Elder Scrolls Online (PC Version) is an in-game, software based, strategy guide that will show you the quickest way to level your characters from 1-50. You can view and use the guide directly inside the game without having to print out anything or view the guide in a browser. This also means that our guides are dynamic and can track your progress in realtime.
The quality of captured wild pets is random. As of patch 5.1, upon entering a battle the Pet Battle UI shows the quality of a wild pet (idicated by a color-coded border around its icon). If you're farming a specific quality, if you forfeit the match your team will incur a small damage penalty (roughly 10%). There is no accurate way to determine a pet's quality prior to the start of a battle.
Nov 9 Trial and veteran account restrictions Okay so this is something that Definitely needs to be brought to the attention of the entirety of the player base. The Restrictions for anyone who is on a trial account are as follows. - Characters that are created cannot be leveled beyond 20. (Keep in mind the max level today is 120.) - The maximum amount of gold your characters can carry is 10 gold. - The maximum amount of skill you can obtain in any profession is 100. - The only people who can see you /says and /emotes are any players who are not 10 levels above your own level. (This means the maximum level players can be before the can no longer see your emotes or /says is 31.) - The only players a trial account user can whisper, is anyone who happens to have that specific character on their friends list. - Players of a Trial account are not allowed to make use of Auction houses, Mailboxes, or any form of trading between players. - Trial account players cannot join or create any guilds. - Trial account players are unable to access Trade, Local defense, or General chats in any zone. - Trial account players are unable to invite people into parties. - No pet battling. ... For Veteran Account players, the only difference is that a Veteran account can join a guild that one of their other characters is already in. The reason this is being posted is simple. It has been very rare for me to be able to find anyone who understands the idea of a level 4 not having says or Emote during RP because of them being a Trial or Veteran account. Players who do not understand this, end up getting offended with the Trial or Veteran account owner even though they have no control over these restriction. This needs to stop. It's hard enough already as a player who is using a restricted account without players who are not attempting to understand the situation, getting hostile towards these players and completely ruining the game for our newer and Veteran players. Before a GM tries to shoot this down if they have a reason to... Keep this in mind. It's true that these users who use Trial or Veteran accounts are not paying anything, but they are still players and should be respected just as much as the players who do pay. I'm not saying remove the limitations... make people aware of the restrictions. There are players who don't know about them simply because they never had to put up with it. This makes them ignorant towards those players who do use those trial and veteran accounts and will not think twice about putting them down for something they have no control over. You can tell them to report those player all you like, but at the end of the day..... There are a lot of players who don't know about them. MAKE PEOPLE AWARE OF THE RESTRICTIONS. I'm doing so myself, starting with this thread.Eindrache4 Nov 9
They seem to have expected some things, though, see adding pets with aquatic damage (gun and ooze) aswell as a resistant cockroach to stop us from cheesing everything with elementals. Yet, a fact their damage output is low combined with shields not checking for racial damage means this mechanic prevents a lot as you mentioned. The last boss has got an ability to remove basic shields so perhaps that was not in oblivion either… unlike the reactive damage. Also, an ability that forces swap altogether with an ability which prevents from being swapped, including critters? I can't say I like it.
If you just want the short version of this review, Zygor Guides are the best WoW leveling guides. Period. They’ve been around since 2007, and are always kept up to date and improved, and they have tons of features that set them apart from the competition, not to mention a streamlined leveling path and slick user interface. It’s no wonder that they’re the #1 best-selling WoW guides, because they’re simply the highest quality. Updates are typically released in advance of major patches and expansions.
Jul 4 BEWARE OF KEYLOGGERS! Don't follow that link! Version 2.0 added updates, new information, and cleaned up the format. Transferred from the Old Welcome to WoW forum. -Tera/Baloo I figured that a thread alerting new forum goers of our incessant keylogger issues right off the bat would be best suited in the Welcome/Beginners forum....so here goes... What is a Keylogger? How does it work? and why do I care? The World of Warcraft forums are a good place to come if you need information about your class, spec, profession or just have questions about the game in general. Unfortunately, a long with the good information that can be found here, there are also "people" who post links to websites that may imitate a legitimate WoW related website, but actually have a hidden program that gets installed on your computer in the background, without your knowledge. These small programs or scripts are used to record any keystrokes that you make on the keyboard, and secretly send those recorded keystrokes to a person who will then use that information to gain illegal access to your WoW account, bank account, or any other sensitive information. People who have their accounts "hacked" in this manner, will find that when they log on to their characters they have been stripped of any and all gear, crafting materials, Bank contents liquidated, and all of their gold gone. The violated account will then be used to re-post more links to keylogger websites on the official WoW forums in an effort to perpetuate the problem. Eventually the account will be left with nothing more than naked toons, and in some cases the characters are deleted as well once the account has been banned from posting in the forums by the Blizzard Moderators. These hidden programs or scripts can be embedded, actually hidden inside the data of other types of files such as Pictures, movies, flash objects or malicious web pages. How do I know if a link is a Keylogger or not? Well, after you have seen a few of them, you start to notice a few different things that they all seem to have in common. First, most of the time keyloggers are some random topic or a link to some picture or web page that has NOTHING to do with WoW or the topic in which the link is posted. These links are usually accompanied by some random one line comment that makes little or no sense. Also most of the time these links are Chinese specific domains, such as: somedomain dot "cn". An example might look like: > "It's too good to be true!" (followed by a link to a picture) > "Naked woman caught by satellite!" (followed by a link to a picture or video, and a statement such as:"Don't be so relaxed while you are taking the sun naked in the garden of your house... Big brother could be watching you!!!)" > "NERF INC!" (followed by a link to a picture) > "Just Beautiful! (followed by a link to a picture) >"Huge Alliance raid on Halaa (w/ pics)" (with several links to pictures)** (See note below) >"Shapeshifting proposals (Again, with pics)" (with several links to pictures)** >"Hey Kalgan, we're fine!" (With links to several .php documents, Kalgan is/was a WoW Developer) >"#%!#!!ex Toy" (Links to videos embedded in PHP scripts, with a story about a "neglected" girlfriend) Also, some examples of websites that seem to be posted a bunch "look" like they are WOW related websites, but upon closer inspection they are actually not legit: -warldofwarcraft -worldofworceaft - mmosgame - warcraftmoviies (note the double "ii" in movies) - warcraftm0vies (note the Zero in place of an "o") ** "warcraftmovies" IS a legitimate website ** **Note** It seems that whoever is posting the Key Loggers has gotten a bit less lazy and actually put some scheme together that looks like a legit post. These posts are usually about some "proposal/suggestion or bug fix (note:these issues should only be reported in the Suggestions or Bug Reports forums, NOT in the Welcome/Beginners forum, so that's your first clue.)" or of a raid on a major city. Most recently is a raid on Halaa (the PVP objective in Nagrand, Outland), with several links to pictures of their "event or evidence". These links are hostile and will infect your system. If someone is legitimately posting up pictures of a raid, they will be active on the forums and will usually be willing to speak with you about the link in question, whereas a keylogger almost certainly won't respond.Baloo129 Jul 4
If you’re eager to claim your character name in WoW Classic, take note: we’ll be opening character creation on Tuesday, August 13.** Players with an active subscription or game time on their account will be able to create up to three characters per World of Warcraft account. We’ll have more information on realm names closer to launch, but rest assured—you’ll have plenty of time to figure out your plans for realm domination!

When hovering over an ability, the tooltip will tell you whether or not that attack is weak or strong against certain pet types. Additionally, you can hover over the opposing team's pets and view their attacks during combat. This will be important since it’s a good idea to pit a pet that's strong against the opponent's pet who's vulnerable to that type.


Nov 10 well i tryed i was hoping to comeback to wow after being away since cat but my only real interest was pvp. seeing the state its in now i can see it's not worth bothering with and i feel i've given it enough time. the only choices i see for pvp is to twink so i can beat on kittens (cause i'm so 1337) or be so under powered i'm useless as i watch the twinks decimate my team. i didn't return for the american gladiator experience. it's a shame i missed legion i feel i would have like it better.Piale5 Nov 10

I consider myself a purist in that I would prefer classic to be released as close as possible to the original. Where that is on the spectrum of patch content will be up to blizz. I'm also not vane enough to believe that any single state of the game is the "Ideal" location we should be aiming for. There is common ground that we can agree on, and I would welcome more than a few changes as long as they are made in the spirit of keeping classic on the vanilla rails.
Even though the guide was developed with a hunter, the guide can be followed by any class.  Except you have to do your class's quests which aren't a whole lot.  I do have full intention to make my guide friendly with all classes in the future by listing all of their steps as well.  There will be a toggle that allows you to show which class's steps you want to see in the guide.  But this is coming later.
Combat is turn-based and there is no time limit on each round in a PVE Pet Battle. You can take your time to determine which spell to use next. Some pet abilities have multiple round cooldowns, while others can do extra damage if certain conditions are met. Be creative and have fun testing which combination of attacks works best against different wild pets!
Thanks for stopping by! I'm Crzypck, officer, Raid Leader, and tank of Mist on Area 52, and the official raid guide writer partnered with Limit, the US#1 and World #2 guild. This is the home page for Limit's Official Battle of Dazar'alor Mythic Raid Guide. Every strategy guide has been thoroughly discussed, reviewed, and approved by officers from Limit.
One player said in a comment posted in response to the list, “Yeah people don’t realize the sheer enormity of game system evolution WoW has gone through since release. I’m not the biggest fan of BoA by any stretch, but I’ve played since closed beta vanilla, and I doubt I’ll be going back to classic. Leveling was painful. Experiencing these old systems once was enough.”
Feb 6, 2018 ======= Can't Find the Right Class/Race/Alt? ... ^ Is that big enough? If you're giving advice or answering these threads, see guidelines at the end of this guide. I'm a regular poster on this forum, and one of the most common threads is the classic "I don't know what class/race to be" thread. The main problem with these threads is that the original poster often doesn't give readers enough information to make any suggestions. Help us out, and we'll try to help you :) This is a guide on how to write a detailed "Help me find a class/race" thread. This is not a guide on how to find the right class/race...just on how to ask for help about it. Both sections here can have some gray area, so don't be afraid to give us more information. It's just that veteran WoW players usually know a bit more about the classes themselves so they have more background. They also know more terminology, so it's easier to interrogate them. NEW ADDITION: ICE'S CLASS/RACE SPINNERS! http://img819.imageshack.us/img819/2969/classspinner.jpg ... THINGS THAT DO NOT MATTER: Faction. All classes can be played on both factions. Survivability. Seriously, you can live to hit the level cap. All classes have this. PvP viability. Again, all classes have this. Doesn't matter unless you're twinking. Raid/group desirability. The only reason you'd be refused from a group is because 1) you're undergeared/bad or 2) they have a lot of that class already. Everyone is viable - DPS are balanced, healers are balanced, tanks are balanced. You want the "best" class/race combo. There isn't a best combo or a best class or a best race. It doesn't exist. Most OP (overpowered) class. Blizzard changes the class balance so much that leveling something purely to be "overpowered" is a futile idea. By the time you hit level cap, the balance would have shifted. Right now there ISN'T a super godly class anyway. Most fun class. I want a bumper sticker that says "Fun is subjective." What I think is fun might not be your cup of tea, so making a good suggestion for you based on "fun" isn't going to be accurate. Use this chart: low Impact on Performance high 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 class gear skill spec IF YOU'RE NEW TO THE GAME AND HAVE NEVER PLAYED: ---> OR HAVE NOT REACHED LEVEL 60 YET Do you want to have a permanent pet? Is a temporary one okay with you? Or does it not matter if you have a pet? Are you partial to cloth wearers or do you want a little more bulk in your armor? What have you played in other games before? Maybe you played a caster in another game and liked it, or have a fondness for barbarians/warriors. WoW might have a rough equivalent for you! Do you want to be able to heal yourself and others, or are you okay with lacking those spells? Which is your preference: attacking enemies from a distance or being up in their faces? Are you the sneaky type or do you take pleasure ripping out internal organs as a greeting right off the bat? Do you want to be on the front lines with a shield or watching over your group to keep them safe? Will you be leveling with a friend or mostly on your own? If you're doing it with a friend, what are they planning to level, or have they not decided yet? Have you read about classes at all yet? If so, what stands out as interesting to you? Have you tried any classes already? Are you interested in the lore or story of Warcraft? Some classes have a lot of easily-absorbed lore while others are a little "less detailed" in their history. Interested in roleplaying at all? This goes with the previous question, but some races/classes are easier to roleplay as a newbie than others (with lots of history to adhere to). Do any of the races stick out to you as being attractive? Not every race can be every class, so if you have an early favorite (or if you really dislike one in particular) this can narrow things down.Icedragon172 Feb 6, 2018
Thanks for bringing this question to our attention. Addons and their availability are a large part of what makes WoW great. Any addon that enhances your User Interface [UI] is totally okay, however, anything that automates your character's play [you can walk away from your computer and your character is still leveling, in combat, etc] is decidedly not okay and falls under exploitation and botting. If you are concerned at all or think the particular addon/guide may fall under that second category, for your safety, I recommend you just stay away from that one as violations of the Botting/Exploitation aspect of the Terms of Use is a bannable offense. If you have any questions about what might be considered automated play, I recommend you refer to the Terms of Use and follow them to the letter. You may find those Terms here: http://us.blizzard.com/en-us/company/legal/wow_tou.html.
Nov 9 Trial and veteran account restrictions Okay so this is something that Definitely needs to be brought to the attention of the entirety of the player base. The Restrictions for anyone who is on a trial account are as follows. - Characters that are created cannot be leveled beyond 20. (Keep in mind the max level today is 120.) - The maximum amount of gold your characters can carry is 10 gold. - The maximum amount of skill you can obtain in any profession is 100. - The only people who can see you /says and /emotes are any players who are not 10 levels above your own level. (This means the maximum level players can be before the can no longer see your emotes or /says is 31.) - The only players a trial account user can whisper, is anyone who happens to have that specific character on their friends list. - Players of a Trial account are not allowed to make use of Auction houses, Mailboxes, or any form of trading between players. - Trial account players cannot join or create any guilds. - Trial account players are unable to access Trade, Local defense, or General chats in any zone. - Trial account players are unable to invite people into parties. - No pet battling. ... For Veteran Account players, the only difference is that a Veteran account can join a guild that one of their other characters is already in. The reason this is being posted is simple. It has been very rare for me to be able to find anyone who understands the idea of a level 4 not having says or Emote during RP because of them being a Trial or Veteran account. Players who do not understand this, end up getting offended with the Trial or Veteran account owner even though they have no control over these restriction. This needs to stop. It's hard enough already as a player who is using a restricted account without players who are not attempting to understand the situation, getting hostile towards these players and completely ruining the game for our newer and Veteran players. Before a GM tries to shoot this down if they have a reason to... Keep this in mind. It's true that these users who use Trial or Veteran accounts are not paying anything, but they are still players and should be respected just as much as the players who do pay. I'm not saying remove the limitations... make people aware of the restrictions. There are players who don't know about them simply because they never had to put up with it. This makes them ignorant towards those players who do use those trial and veteran accounts and will not think twice about putting them down for something they have no control over. You can tell them to report those player all you like, but at the end of the day..... There are a lot of players who don't know about them. MAKE PEOPLE AWARE OF THE RESTRICTIONS. I'm doing so myself, starting with this thread.Eindrache4 Nov 9

Nov 5 Standard Scope for Selfie Camera? Hey guys I'm doing the quest where you make a selfie camera and got 2 of 3 materials but am lacking a standard scope. Anyone know an easy way to get one? I checked the AH and it's going for 950g in Area 52 which is insane lol, surely it's not that rare or something if a quest needs it. Thanks!Healingchad7 Nov 5


Nov 9 Trial and veteran account restrictions Okay so this is something that Definitely needs to be brought to the attention of the entirety of the player base. The Restrictions for anyone who is on a trial account are as follows. - Characters that are created cannot be leveled beyond 20. (Keep in mind the max level today is 120.) - The maximum amount of gold your characters can carry is 10 gold. - The maximum amount of skill you can obtain in any profession is 100. - The only people who can see you /says and /emotes are any players who are not 10 levels above your own level. (This means the maximum level players can be before the can no longer see your emotes or /says is 31.) - The only players a trial account user can whisper, is anyone who happens to have that specific character on their friends list. - Players of a Trial account are not allowed to make use of Auction houses, Mailboxes, or any form of trading between players. - Trial account players cannot join or create any guilds. - Trial account players are unable to access Trade, Local defense, or General chats in any zone. - Trial account players are unable to invite people into parties. - No pet battling. ... For Veteran Account players, the only difference is that a Veteran account can join a guild that one of their other characters is already in. The reason this is being posted is simple. It has been very rare for me to be able to find anyone who understands the idea of a level 4 not having says or Emote during RP because of them being a Trial or Veteran account. Players who do not understand this, end up getting offended with the Trial or Veteran account owner even though they have no control over these restriction. This needs to stop. It's hard enough already as a player who is using a restricted account without players who are not attempting to understand the situation, getting hostile towards these players and completely ruining the game for our newer and Veteran players. Before a GM tries to shoot this down if they have a reason to... Keep this in mind. It's true that these users who use Trial or Veteran accounts are not paying anything, but they are still players and should be respected just as much as the players who do pay. I'm not saying remove the limitations... make people aware of the restrictions. There are players who don't know about them simply because they never had to put up with it. This makes them ignorant towards those players who do use those trial and veteran accounts and will not think twice about putting them down for something they have no control over. You can tell them to report those player all you like, but at the end of the day..... There are a lot of players who don't know about them. MAKE PEOPLE AWARE OF THE RESTRICTIONS. I'm doing so myself, starting with this thread.Eindrache4 Nov 9
"To fill our pool of beta and stress test participants, we’ll be choosing dedicated players who meet select criteria from both the WoW Classic beta opt-in and the standard Warcraft beta opt-in. Participants will also need to have an active subscription or active game time on their Battle.net Account. While opting-in to the beta is the primary way to make sure you’re in the running to join the test it doesn’t guarantee an invitation to the closed beta test. We may also consider additional factors such as how long a player has been subscribed to the game so that we have the right mix of players to ensure great feedback toward making WoW Classic the very best experience for the community."
With the Classic beta now out it seems every related article somehow manages to spark the eternal war of "Vanilla was the best WoW sucks now" and "lol nostalgia goggles, Vanilla sucked, enjoy your two weeks of Classic". I have to say, even though I understand the principles behind the battle and the reasons people behave and talk this way... I actually REALLY don't get it on a deeper level.
The fact that Cookie's Tenderizer from the Deadmines had +3 instead of +2 strength. The fact that the Stormwind south bank had one instead of two mailboxes. The fact that Jaina's Proudmore's name was "Jaina Proudmore" instead of "Jaina Proudless." Stuff like this isn't what mattered. It was arbitrary. If Cookie had dropped a shield instead of a mace and Jaina had been named Susan, nobody would have cared. It wasn't specific details like these that caused us to enjoy the game.
May 19, 2016 Welcome. Please Read! Welcome to the New Player Help and Guides forum! This forum is here to provide you with a friendly environment where you can ask questions and receive helpful information from experienced players and learn more about the adventures that await you! Community forums work best when participants treat their fellow posters with respect and courtesy, so we ask that you take the time to read through the forum Code of Conduct (http://us.battle.net/en/community/conduct) and guidelines (http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/15252595157) before posting. Important Reminders: Search The search function at the top of the World of Warcraft community site is extremely effective and robust. Before you create a new forum topic, please be use it to search for similar topics, blog posts, or web pages that may contain the answer for which you are looking. Making a new thread on an existing subject can result in your thread being deleted or, if you continue to re-post the same content, the loss of your forum privileges for spamming. Rating The forum rating system can be used to promote positive discussion, demote unhelpful comments, and even report posts that violate the forum Code of Conduct. By hovering over a post you'll be presented with several options, including a "thumbs up" (Like) and a "thumbs down" (Dislike) icon. Clicking the "thumbs up" icon will rate the post up. If enough people like a post, it will gain a Highly Rated status and appear at the top of related search results. Highly Rated posts will also have a highlighted background. Clicking the "thumbs down" icon will expand a drop-down menu which will include "Dislike," "Trolling, "Spam" and "Report" options. "Dislike" will rate the post down. If enough people dislike a post, it will be darkened, and with a lot of dislikes it will be hidden completely. You can also quickly report a post as trolling or spam, or use the report function to fill out a more comprehensive description of a violation. Please note that you can only rate each post once. Use your power wisely to help foster a positive and helpful forum community. Have fun posting on these forums, and good luck with your adventures in Azeroth! Guidelines In addition to the forum Code of Conduct (http://us.battle.net/en-us/community/conduct), here are some common courtesy guidelines to follow. While these do technically fall within the bounds of the Code of Conduct, these cover more specific examples of common errors that will lead to thread deletions or posting privileges being revoked. [ul] The World of Warcraft forums are for discussion of topics directly related to World of Warcraft. The forums here are specifically to discuss the game and related topics. Any topics not related to World of Warcraft, Battle.net, or Blizzard Entertainment are subject to deletion. Don't post in all capital letters, use a misleading title, excessive punctuation, and/or non-standard symbols, etc. While everyone wants their posts read, we ask you to refrain from using these types of tactics in order to bring more people to your thread. Let your post stand on its own merit. Threads violating this guideline are subject to deletion. Using the words "Blizzard," "Blue," or any community team members' names in a thread topic is frowned upon. Everyone would like Blizzard to read and acknowledge his or her post, and we understand that; however, use of such words in the subject line does not help that come to pass. Please make your thread title relevant to the post subject. Threads violating this guideline are subject to deletion. Posting "First" or IBTL ("in before lock") constitutes as spamming. You will be suspended if you create a post that is intended to call out that you achieved a specific reply number in a thread. This is considered spamming. Posting IBTL ("in before the lock") is not helpful, and if you feel a thread should be moderated please use the rating button to do so. Do not "bump" posts. The act of posting simply to bump a thread is considered spamming. This also includes bumping very old threads for no reason (called "necro bumping" or "necroing"). Petition posts are frowned upon. These are discussion forums and, as such, we ask that you hold discussions. Creating a thread to ask for replies as votes is not a discussion. Threads violating this guideline are subject to deletion. Do not post about locked or deleted threads. Posts that are moderated have a reason behind the moderation. It's up to you to read the forum Code of Conduct and these guidelines to determine what you did wrong, learn from your mistake, and attempt to post again without breaking any rules. Kaivax0 May 19, 2016
They seem to have expected some things, though, see adding pets with aquatic damage (gun and ooze) aswell as a resistant cockroach to stop us from cheesing everything with elementals. Yet, a fact their damage output is low combined with shields not checking for racial damage means this mechanic prevents a lot as you mentioned. The last boss has got an ability to remove basic shields so perhaps that was not in oblivion either… unlike the reactive damage. Also, an ability that forces swap altogether with an ability which prevents from being swapped, including critters? I can't say I like it.
All of this is keeping with the spirit of vanilla, which I think is more important than that a specific number be 11 instead of 12. And it would help to "resize the swing" by making the game harder to the more experienced community, and forcing people to re-discover the game rather than simply looking up whatever they want to know on a spreadsheet somewhere.
This is definitely why we do a beta test. We can also do things like reset the realm at a busy time like 4:30pm PDT to try and find the source of a certain issue where a crocolisk is losing it’s brain due to how multiple processes are interacting and mirroring code to form a cohesive world. There were similar types of issues like this back in 2004 but we wanted to try and resolve this one before the weekend for the folks who are testing. (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
Thanks for bringing this question to our attention. Addons and their availability are a large part of what makes WoW great. Any addon that enhances your User Interface [UI] is totally okay, however, anything that automates your character's play [you can walk away from your computer and your character is still leveling, in combat, etc] is decidedly not okay and falls under exploitation and botting. If you are concerned at all or think the particular addon/guide may fall under that second category, for your safety, I recommend you just stay away from that one as violations of the Botting/Exploitation aspect of the Terms of Use is a bannable offense. If you have any questions about what might be considered automated play, I recommend you refer to the Terms of Use and follow them to the letter. You may find those Terms here: http://us.blizzard.com/en-us/company/legal/wow_tou.html.
Combat is turn-based and there is no time limit on each round in a PVE Pet Battle. You can take your time to determine which spell to use next. Some pet abilities have multiple round cooldowns, while others can do extra damage if certain conditions are met. Be creative and have fun testing which combination of attacks works best against different wild pets!
In player vs. player designated zones, you will still be viewable and attackable by players, but you are not left completely defenseless. While engaged in a Pet Battle, any attack from another player will break you out of the battle. You will receive a 3 second damage shield that will absorb 50% of incoming attacks. The same exact wild pet that you were previously battling will respawn after you come out of combat with the other player. However, if you defeated the primary pet in battle prior to leaving the match, the pet and its team will not respawn.
Blizzard said it will choose players who have active subscriptions to the regular game based on a variety of factors to help them test the beta. It could be based on your PC, your commitment to the game, or just your luck. If you get in, you’ll likely receive an email, but if not, you can check your launcher. And remember: as with any beta, your progress will not be saved for when the game launches later this year.
Within the context of Classic, the method most frequently proposed is to re-tune bosses to make them harder. Rather than copying the numbers, re-create the relative difficulty. Kind of like, when you first start working out, you use small weights. When you get stronger, you lift bigger weights. The WoW community is more knowledgeable, more experienced, has better hardware, etc. We're "stronger." So give us tougher bosses. There are a lot of forms that could take. Bosses were constantly re-tuned during vanilla anyway, so if Ragnaros does 10% more damage or something, is that really a problem? I don't think it is. What about resistance gear? back in the day, collecting resist gear was a thing people did. But the numbers and strategies are so well known today that only the tank really needs it anymore. Bosses could be re-tuned with more resistible elemental damage so that's important for entire raids to gear appropriately. That would be entirely keeping with the spirit of vanilla even if the actually numbers sitting in a database somewhere were different than they were ~13 years ago. If you want to go a little farther, a few people have proposed adding new abilities to old bosses, adjusting their timing, etc.

‡‡Shipping fees apply. Shipping fees and delivery times vary depending on location, size and weight of the item(s) and is only available within the province of the Canadian Tire retail location (“Store”) from which the item(s) was purchased. Bulk items will only be delivered within a 100km radius of the Store. Not available in Recontre East, NL. Conditions and restrictions apply. Visit https://www.canadiantire.ca/en/deliver-to-home.html for more information.


Apr 2, 2018 [Guide] WoW Game Tokens *****UPDATE TO WOW TOKENS***** Effective: February, 6th, 2017 You can now use WoW Tokens for Battle.net Balance when you purchase one off of the AH. You may find further information on this new update to the WoW Token System here! Trade a WoW Token for Battle.net Balance: https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-us/news/20542016 *****Original Version of this Guide***** Hello to all new and veteran World of Warcraft Players! Welcome to my extensive guide regarding the new World of Warcraft Game Tokens! :-) Which Patch did World of Warcraft Game Tokens launch?: The World of Warcraft Game Tokens were launched in World of Warcraft on April, 7th, 2015. When will the Game Tokens be available to World of Warcraft Players?: Game Tokens started to roll out first on realms that are serving (North America, Oceania, and Latin America). After this it had become expanding to other regions in weeks after the release of Game Tokens on North American Realms. What is the cost for World of Warcraft Game Tokens?: For Canadians the price is $25.00 CAD For New Zealand residents the price is $32 NZD ($23 USD) here, which includes 15% GST For U.S. Residents the price is $20.00 USD Where can I purchase the World of Warcraft Game Token?: You can purchase the WoW Game Token from the in-game shop. If you choose to purchase it for usage on your Battle.net Account from the Auction House there will be a new tab called "Game Time". WoW Tokens will be listed at a base price of 30,000 gold. However note though that the price for WoW Tokens can go below 30,000 gold or climb up in price. Prices are based on demand for these tokens. How much times may you use the WoW Game Token?: You may use the token ONLY on the Auction House! Once it's sold it is Soul Bound to the buyer and can only be used (1) time to redeem for game time for your World of Warcraft account. Once sold as well the seller will receive the gold they sold it for! Can I set my own price for the token when selling on the Auction House?: At this time, Blizzard has stated upon listing it onto the Auction House, A pre-set price determined by Blizzard will be the listing price. This price may go up or down pending on the sale(s) of the WoW Token in each region. You cannot at this time set your own personal price for the WoW Token! The current price you sell the WoW Game Token for in the Auction House is set at 30,000 gold. However note though that the price for WoW Tokens can go below 30,000 gold or climb up in price. Prices are based on demand for these tokens. May I buy the token if my account is inactive?: YES! The option to purchase the token will additionally be on the character select menu if your character has the gold to purchase them. May I purchase the WoW Token with my local currency?: Tokens can only be purchased in US currency at the moment. If the system is trying to use Euros, For example, it's not going to go through - or indeed, give you that option. Will Recruit a Friend Work with these tokens?: YES! They will count just like game cards for your friend you recruited! I'm getting a grey button that states "Not enough Gold", But I'm certain I got the correct amount. What does this mean?: You would get this error in question if you have enough gold if there is not enough World of Warcraft Tokens for sale on the market. In this case, Please try again later when more are in-stock. Is there a limit of WoW Tokens I may purchase per month to sell?: Yup. The limit you may sell is capped at (10) tokens every (7) days. I spent the correct amount of gold, But did not receive the token? What do I do?: Blizzard is aware of this bug and the developers have announced that the gold spent would be returned to the person(s) that purchased the token off the Auction House! You should expect it to return via in-game mail. When buying a token can I use gold from both factions?: Yes. You may purchase the token using gold from both your Alliance and Horde characters! Please note though that the gold pulled from your character(s) all come from the same realm the character(s) are on. You cannot pull gold from multiple realms at this time! May I purchase tokens using my Battle.net Balance?: Yes, If you have the sufficient funds you will be able to! Xanlorash [The Insane] Looking for more World of Warcraft Token information - Please refer to post below! Thank-you!Xanlorash3	Apr 2, 2018 

I received a beta invite for Classic, and had also been an alpha and beta tester for the original game 15 years ago. That isn't unique; plenty of people in Northshire Valley had had the same experience, suggesting to me that active players who were Day 1 WoW gamers or had participated in the original tests might have gotten priority invitations to this one.

Oct 24 A Return to World of Warcraft: Player Guide So you’ve decided to return to World of Warcraft. Welcome back! There’s just one thing you’ll need before jumping back into the fray—knowledge. To aid you in making your glorious comeback, we’ve compiled some handy information every returning hero should know. Once armed with knowledge, nothing (and no one) will stand in your way. http://us.battle.net/wow/en/blog/8876440/Nethaera214 Oct 24


"To fill our pool of beta and stress test participants, we’ll be choosing dedicated players who meet select criteria from both the WoW Classic beta opt-in and the standard Warcraft beta opt-in. Participants will also need to have an active subscription or active game time on their Battle.net Account. While opting-in to the beta is the primary way to make sure you’re in the running to join the test it doesn’t guarantee an invitation to the closed beta test. We may also consider additional factors such as how long a player has been subscribed to the game so that we have the right mix of players to ensure great feedback toward making WoW Classic the very best experience for the community."
Additional information for residents of Quebec only: The regular annual applicants of a Triangle credit card is 22.99% for cash transactions and related fees and 19.99% for all other charges. Some applicants may receive a higher or lower regular annual rate depending on a credit evaluation. The minimum payment is the sum of (a) interest and fees shown on your statement, (b) the greater of any amount past due or any balance over your credit limit, (c) the amount of any equal payments plan instalments then due, and (d) $10. Balances under $10 are due in full. For residents of Quebec, the period between the statement date and the due date for payment is 26 days. The billing period covered by each statement can be from 28-33 days. No annual fee. Examples of borrowing costs (rounded to the nearest cent) assuming that all charges are purchases bearing interest at the regular annual rate of 19.99%, a 30 day month, no charges made on special payment plans and no other fees, additional payments or other changes are:
Nov 9 Trial and veteran account restrictions Okay so this is something that Definitely needs to be brought to the attention of the entirety of the player base. The Restrictions for anyone who is on a trial account are as follows. - Characters that are created cannot be leveled beyond 20. (Keep in mind the max level today is 120.) - The maximum amount of gold your characters can carry is 10 gold. - The maximum amount of skill you can obtain in any profession is 100. - The only people who can see you /says and /emotes are any players who are not 10 levels above your own level. (This means the maximum level players can be before the can no longer see your emotes or /says is 31.) - The only players a trial account user can whisper, is anyone who happens to have that specific character on their friends list. - Players of a Trial account are not allowed to make use of Auction houses, Mailboxes, or any form of trading between players. - Trial account players cannot join or create any guilds. - Trial account players are unable to access Trade, Local defense, or General chats in any zone. - Trial account players are unable to invite people into parties. - No pet battling. ... For Veteran Account players, the only difference is that a Veteran account can join a guild that one of their other characters is already in. The reason this is being posted is simple. It has been very rare for me to be able to find anyone who understands the idea of a level 4 not having says or Emote during RP because of them being a Trial or Veteran account. Players who do not understand this, end up getting offended with the Trial or Veteran account owner even though they have no control over these restriction. This needs to stop. It's hard enough already as a player who is using a restricted account without players who are not attempting to understand the situation, getting hostile towards these players and completely ruining the game for our newer and Veteran players. Before a GM tries to shoot this down if they have a reason to... Keep this in mind. It's true that these users who use Trial or Veteran accounts are not paying anything, but they are still players and should be respected just as much as the players who do pay. I'm not saying remove the limitations... make people aware of the restrictions. There are players who don't know about them simply because they never had to put up with it. This makes them ignorant towards those players who do use those trial and veteran accounts and will not think twice about putting them down for something they have no control over. You can tell them to report those player all you like, but at the end of the day..... There are a lot of players who don't know about them. MAKE PEOPLE AWARE OF THE RESTRICTIONS. I'm doing so myself, starting with this thread.Eindrache4 Nov 9
Analogy: think back on riding the swings in kindergarten. Was it fun? Now, imagine going back to those swings exactly as they were, and sitting in them now, as an adult. They're too small. They don't fit. Your feet drag on the ground because they're so low to the ground. The bar over your head is low enough that you can reach out and touch it, and even at the highest the swing will go, it's only about chest high when you're standing up. It's exactly the same swing, but riding on it now is a very different experience, yes?
Thanks for bringing this question to our attention. Addons and their availability are a large part of what makes WoW great. Any addon that enhances your User Interface [UI] is totally okay, however, anything that automates your character's play [you can walk away from your computer and your character is still leveling, in combat, etc] is decidedly not okay and falls under exploitation and botting. If you are concerned at all or think the particular addon/guide may fall under that second category, for your safety, I recommend you just stay away from that one as violations of the Botting/Exploitation aspect of the Terms of Use is a bannable offense. If you have any questions about what might be considered automated play, I recommend you refer to the Terms of Use and follow them to the letter. You may find those Terms here: http://us.blizzard.com/en-us/company/legal/wow_tou.html.
×